Stop Making Sense Episode 8 Fri, 2010-03-26 11:58

Another jam packed STOP MAKING SENSE show full of new goodies! A somewhat Gallic start with three new French tracks by CONGOPUNK, ANNE B and JOHN & JEHN + a classic cover by NOUVELLE VAGUE. Calypso Disco + a Latin interlude follows with LOS VAN VAN, LA CHARANGA HABANERA and ANNIBAL VELASQUEZ. And then its global electronica to the finish line courtesy of a brilliant MICACHU remix of FOOLS GOLD, a MOS DEF banger, DADABACK bleepfest & CULPRIT 1 growler. Enjoy!

Sound Iration – Iration Time
Cibelle – Man From Mars
Congopunk – Sanza Music
Anne B – Outre Manche
John & Jhen – Oh My Love
Nouvelle Vague – Call Me
Burt Bacharah – South American Getaway
Smile Street People – Disco Lypso
Los Van Van – Llegue Llegue
La Charanga Habanera – Deme Que Te Quedas
Annibal Velasquez – Mambo Loco
Fools Gold – Suprise Hotel (Micachu mix)
Mos Def – Quiet day (Sub Swara remix)
Dadaback – Burnt Fox
Culprit 1 vs Smiler – Distraction