Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/soasradio/public_html/wp-content/themes/soas/header.php on line 2150

Poly-Ritmo EP 01 Thu, 2017-08-17 16:51

Chilled out and funky, the pilot episode of the Poly-Ritmo show features a selection of music from Latin and Brazilian greats such as Antonio Carlos Jobim and Cachao. Alongside these more well known artists, Polly features some more obscure tracks, such as Voyage Sous La Mer by French jazz band Rupture, which until a recent reissue was extremely rare and difficult to get hold of. 
Track list:
Dom Um Romao – Lamento Negro
Los Brito – El 4-5-6
Cachao – Descarga Cubana
Frank Emilio Flyn y Los Amigos – Gandinga, Mondongo y Sandunga
Edmony Krater – Gwadloup
Rafaella Renzulli – Asking Eyes
Caetano Veloso – Olha O Menio
Antonio Carlos Jobim – Tereza My Love
Rupture – Voyage Sous La Mer
The Bird Curtis Quintet – The Butter Tree
Jorge Lopez Ruiz – Vicky
Astrud Gilberto – It Might As Well Be Spring​