Point of Departure - Steve Kuhn Tue, 2017-11-07 15:42

This week, focusing on pianist and onetime John Coltrane collaborater, Steve Kuhn. Taking you through his prefered trio format and extensions thereof, spanning 1968-1972.

Ad Infinitum [Live In Europe, 1968]
Lament, Once We Loved [Live In Europe, 1968]
The Night Has A Thousand Eyes [Childhood Is Forever, 1971]
Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most [Childhood Is Forever, 1971]
The Real Guitarist Is In The House [Live In New York, 1972]
The Saga Of Harrison Crabfeathers [Live In New York, 1972]
Thoughts Of A Gentleman [Live In New York, 1972]
The Meaning Of Love [Steve Kuhn, 1971]

Musicans Featured Live In Europe: Bass – Palle Danielsson, Drums – Jon Christensen Childhood Is Forever: Bass – Steve Swallow, Drums – Aldo Romano Live In New York: Bass – George Mraz, Drums – Bruce Ditmas, Percussion – Sue Evans, Vocals – Steve Kuhn Steve Kuhn: Arranged By, Conductor – Gary McFarland, Bass – Ron Carter, Drums – Billy Cobham, Percussion – Airto Moreira, Vocals – Steve Kuhn.

  • Tag