Furniture Music S02E19 Sun, 2017-05-21 23:54

First half of the show presenting the music of Ametsub, Anchorsong, Daisuke Tanabe and Kidnaevil in honour of their Tokyo Sound Land gig at the Jazz Café in Camden, London on Thursday 11th May. Three of them out of four have been past Furniture Music guests – check out relevant episodes. Second half featuring other Japanese artists I have been listening to recently.

1) Gold Panda – Song For A Dead Friend (Daisuke Tanabe Remix)
2) Ametsub – Blue Loop
3) Daisuke Tanabe – Sunny Tunnel
4) Kidkanevil – Helical Scan
5) Anchorsong – Slider
6) Kidkanevil – Harmonics (feat. Daisuke Tanabe) (Stompy’s Playground Live Version)
7) Ametsub – Time For Trees
8) Go Hiyama – Embrace
9) The Kyoto Connection – Kyoto no oto
10) mergrim – Particle Tag
11) Fumitake Tamura – la mer
12) kuromoji – Raindrops
13) kuromoji – Gravel Garden
14) Masaha Tahara – NOA NOA