You are here

Movimientos: 05/09/2012

Cal Jader returns to bring another slice of Latin underground beats from roots to electronic. A Mexican tinged start to the show presenting brand new releases from Mexican Institute of Sound and Kinky plus Afro-Latin flavours from the Soul Jazz Orchestra and Antibalas and a good dose of Brazilian music with an exclusive track taken from a new project from DJ Dolores on Mais Um Discos.

1 Mexican Institute of Sound - Revolución! (Taken from the album Politico on Nacional Records)

2 Los Vikingos del Norte - Tu y tus Primas

3 Kinky - Despues Del After (Nacional Records)

4 K. Sabroso - Take Five ft. Afroqbano & Jonny Butter (Garifunasty EP on Spring Strut Recordings)

5 La Pesada - Cumbia y Tambo (En La Lluvia) (Sofrito: International Soundclash on Strut Records)

6 Souljazz Orchestra - Cartao Postal (Taken from the album Solidarity on Strut Records)

7 Antibalas - Dirty Money (Daptone Records)

8 Sombras - Bio Ritmo (World Music Network)

9 Los Charly's Orchestra - Descarga Cachao (Balearic House Remix) (Imagenes Records)

10 Coco Raizes - Godê Pavão (Stank mix) (Forthcoming on Mais Um Discos)

11 Iara Rennó - Dói Dói Dói (Taken from the album Macunaíma)

12 Raka Rich - Bien Ribetiao (Taken from the EP El Flow Californiano on Raka Musik)

13 Ana Tijoux - Volver (Taken from the album La Bala)

User login


  • English English
  • 日本語 日本語
  • 简体中文 简体中文
  • Français Français
  • Kiswahili Kiswahili